News

College News

Year 11 and 12 Update - Friday 26th June, 2020

Semester 2 Study Sessions - Friday 26th June 2020

 

COVID Update - Monday 22nd June, 2020

Letter re: COVID reminder - Monday 22nd June 2020

 
Reporting and Parent Teacher Conferencing - Semester 1, 2020

Letter re:primary reporting and parent teacher conferencing - Thursday 4th June 2020

Letter re:secondary reporting and parent teacher conferencing - Thursday 4th June 2020

 

Information from Headspace:

City of Greater Geelong - Youth Services and Youth Program Hubs.pdf

Supporting parent twilight sessions.pdf

Nip it in the bud.pdf

Support your young person during the holidays.pdf

Letter to Geelong families from Headspace - 2nd June 2020

 

 

Returning to school, Term 2, 2020

Year 7-10 Return to school - Term 2 - Monday 25th May 2020

Updated letter regarding students re-commencing Term 2 - Monday 18th May 2020

Letter from the Board re:tuition fees - Monday 18th May 2020

The Way Forward - Tuesday 12th May 2020

 

Update COVID-19: Transitioning to online learning for Term 2, 2020

Letter to Year 10 - Year 12 Families 4th May 2020

Transition to Remote Learning - Wednesday 15th April 2020

Attendance recording whilst remote learning 14th April 2020

Returning Term 2 Secondary Parent Letter 13th April 2020

Letter to Primary Families 8th April 2020

Letter to VCE Families 8th April 2020 - Re:VCE timelines revised

Secondary COVID-19 FAQs - Wednesday 8th April 2020

Letter to families re:transitioning to online learning for Term 2, 2020

Secondary remote learning communication etiquette - end of term information - Monday 23rd March

 

Update from GBC Board Re:College Fees

Monday 30th March 2020 - Letter to families from GBC Board

 

Please click on the link below for information regarding the Corona virus (COVID19).

Monday 23rd March - Secondary - end of term information

Sunday 22nd March - Coronavirus (COVID 19) update - School closure from Tuesday 24th March

Friday 20th March - Coronavirus (COVID 19) update

Wednesday 18th March - Coronavirus (COVID 19) update

Year 7 camp cancellation letter - Wednesday 18th March Re:Coronavirus (COVID 19)

Tuesday 17th March - Coronavirus (COVID 19) update

Monday 16th March - Coronavirus (COVID 19) update

Letter to families Re:Autumn Harvest Festival cancellation - 12th March 2019.

Corona Virus (COVID 19) - Information letter to parents/guardians.

 

Useful link from Unicef on talking to children about the coronavirus (COVID-19):
https://www.unicef.org/coronavirus/how-talk-your-child-about-coronavirus-covid-19

 

College Photo Day Information:

Letter to Families Re: College Photo Day 24th Feb 2020

College Affirmation...

I have a right to learn free from distraction.

I have a right to feel safe.

I always work to the best of my ability.

I treat everyone around me courteously and with respect.

I show courage when I attempt new things and I don’t give up easily.

I believe the best of myself and others.

I am the winner I was created to be.